It’s been a while!

So, its been a crazy couple of years. My little family moved back to Utah from Indiana just before the Pandemic hit, I’ve grown in my career with Starbucks, and I’m back in school (again!). Amid all this, I’ve been working on writing again. Finding balance between work, family, self, and education has always been hard for me. Usually I’m a all or nothing sort of gal, but that just always leads to burning out and turning into a hermit for a few years while I sort myself back out.

Balance is the goal. I may not write as quickly as I used to, but even small daily progress is better than none! Especially when my next term starts with school. Good news on that front, though! I finally, finally finished my math requirements for my degree. I never have to take algebra again. Cue choirs of angels. I’m about halfway done with my bachelors at this point, so as long as I take it slow and steady, I should be able to get that ever elusive undergrad I’ve been working on off and on for the last thirteen years…

Lots of good things happening in life, though, and I’ll make sure to post more about it. I’ve also thought about sharing some of my recipes on here if anyone is interested in making the best chocolate chip cookies ever.


Leave a comment